< Back To Previous Page

The Cloris Awards 2017

  • Hoyt Sherman Place
  • Address: 1501 Woodland Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50309
  • August 27, 2017
  • Starting at 6:30 pm
  • Price: $25

Named for the Oscar-winning Des Moines native, the annual Cloris Leachman Excellence in Theatre Arts Awards celebrate outstanding contributions to locally produced theater in greater Des Moines. Accordingly, trophies will be awarded in a number of onstage and behind-the-scenes categories, including acting, directing and design.

This year’s ceremony will be hosted by two local theater veterans and broadcast personalities – Maxwell Schaeffer, of KIOA radio, and Jackie Schmillen, of KCWI-TV .

Tickets can be purchased online at https://www1.ticketmaster.com/event/060052D7B5A34594?camefrom=CFC_HOYT_events_ClorisAwards

The Cloris Awards 2017