dsm LGBTQ Legacy Leader Awards

  • 1011 Locust Street | Des Moines, IA 50309
  • Presented By: dsm Magazine
  • Dates: October 24, 2019
  • Location: Temple for Performing Arts, The
  • Start/End Time: 4:15 PM to 6:30 PM
  • Price: $50
  • Overview

    Networking & Hors d'oeuvres: 4:15 - 5:05pm; Leadership Institute Graduation: 5:15 - 5:35pm/Recognition of Honorees: 5:35 - 6:30pm.


    Legacy Leaders: George Belitsos (Ames); Karen Mackey (Sioux City); Sharon Malheiro (Des Moines); Sonia Reyes-Snyder (Des Moines); Jeorgia Robison (Cedar Rapids) and Jonathan Wilson (Des Moines)

    LGBTQ Ally: Terri Hale (Des Moines)

    The purpose of dsm magazines LGBTQ Legacy Leader Awards it to recognize individuals in the LGBTQ community who demonstrate leadership in their communities, serve as role models and mentors to others and contribute to the appreciation and recognition of cultural diversity in Iowa. You were one only six chosen from across the state to receive this honor.

    The Ally Award is for someone whose contributions to equality and justice have helped ensure that gender and sexual orientation must not be stigmatized or marginalized in the culture of Iowa.