• Iowa State Fairgrounds, E 30th Street & E University Avenue | Des Moines, IA 50317
  • Presented By: Iowa State Fair
  • Dates: August 14, 2022
  • Location: MidAmerican Energy Stage
  • Start/End Time: 8:00 PM
  • Price: Free w/fair admission
  • Overview

    Bulletboys are an American rock band originally formed in 1986 from Los Angeles, California featuring an all star line-up with founding member front man Marq Torien, guitarist Ira Black formerly of Lizzy Borden, Dokken, Metal Church; bassist Brad Lang formerly of Y&T, Burning Rain and drummer Fred Aching from Powerflo, Billy Bio.

    Bulletboys have released nine studio albums and are best known for their mega hits “Smooth Up In YA”, “For the Love of Money”, “Kissin Kitty” and “Hard as a Rock” which debuted and became number one in rotation on MTV between 1988 and 1991. Bullet Boys were featured on the certified double platinum soundtrack for Wayne's World in 1992; Beerfest in 2006 and Hot Tub Time Machine in 2010.

    Bulletboys released their eighth album Elefante’ in 2015 which featured the hit “Symphony” and their ninth album From Out of the Skies in 2018.

    Sponsored by Iowa Realty & Media Sponsor KCCI